Apple TV+ wins its first BAFTA TV Awards for these two documentaries

For its documentaries 9/11: Inside the President’s War Room and 1971: The Year That Music Changed Everything, Apple has received its first BAFTA TV Awards.

With its most recent celebration on Sunday, the BAFTAs celebrate the greatest British programs and projects each year.

For “9/11: Inside the President’s War Room,” Danny Collins and Mark Hammill received the prize for best editing.

In 1971, The Year That Music Changed Everything, Stephen Griffiths, Andy Shelley, Nas Parkash, Dan Johnson, Tae Hak Kim, and Claire Ellis received Best Sound.

According to an AppleTV+ news release, Apple Original shows have already won 243 awards and received 961 nominations.

These BAFTA TV Awards come after Apple TV+’sCODA” won Best Picture at the Academy Awards last month. Apple’s quality-over-quantity content strategy has paid off; it is the first and only streaming service to win an Academy Award for an original picture.

9/11: Inside the President’s War Room


1971: The Year That Music Changed Everything



Related articles

Netflix was offered favorable Play Store terms by Gogole, Lawsuit claims

Apple wasn't the only digital storefront to offer Netflix...

See, Ted Lasso and more: What shows and movies are on Apple TV Plus?

Apple TV Plus is a premium streaming service that...

Apple Music Classical app references again spotted in iOS code

More Apple Music Classical app references have been discovered...
Peter Graham
Peter Graham
Hi there! I'm Peter, a software engineer and tech enthusiast with over 10 years of experience in the field. I have a passion for sharing my knowledge and helping others understand the latest developments in the tech world. When I'm not coding, you can find me hiking or trying out the latest gadgets.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here