How to Delete Your Instagram Account?

Instagram, along with Facebook and WhatsApp, has swiftly become a significant social media platform globally and is part of Meta’s portfolio of firms. Like with any other social networking app or website, too much of a good thing may be harmful.

You can deactivate or temporarily disable your Instagram account if it is becoming too much for you or if you don’t want to use it anymore.

The method for deleting and temporarily deactivating your Instagram account is identical, but it is carried out in various sections of the website.

You cannot accomplish any of these things from inside your device’s Instagram app. That implies you’ll need to use a web browser, which is best done on a computer for most people.

How to Delete Your Instagram Account Permanently?


To permanently delete your Instagram account, follow these steps:

  1. Login to Instagram on a web browser
  2. Go to the Delete Your Account page
  3. Choose the reason for deleting your account
  4. Tap on the Delete button

Please keep in mind that this will permanently destroy your Instagram account, and you will not be able to restore it. When you remove your profile, it is no longer viewable. However, the account is deleted thirty days after you click the delete button, giving you time to change your mind.

If you change your mind, you may log in again before the thirty-day period expires and opt to maintain your account.

If you only want to deactivate your Instagram account for a short time, follow the steps below.

How to Temporarily Disable Your Instagram Account?


To temporarily disable your Instagram account, follow these steps:

  1. Login to Instagram on a web browser
  2. Tap on your profile icon on the top right
  3. Go to Profile
  4. Tap on the Edit Profile button next to your name
  5. Select the Temporarily disable my account option on the bottom-right of the page
  6. Select the reason for disabling your account
  7. Re-enter your password
  8. Press the Temporarily Disable Account button

You can deactivate your account through a web browser, just as you can delete it. You cannot disable it from inside the Instagram app.

Disabling your account temporarily is a less permanent solution and maybe an option if you want to take a break for a bit.

Please keep in mind that you may only deactivate your account once every seven days. Your images, comments, and likes are all hidden when you deactivate your account until you sign back in and do it again.

You can get your Instagram account back after it has been deactivated by logging in with your username and password. It will be back right away.

spot_img

Subscribe

Related articles

How to get million views on youtube?

To get a million views on YouTube, you will...

Can I create a custom dashboard in react?

Yes, you can create a custom dashboard in React....

All You Need to Know About Xbox 360 Backward Compatibility

The Xbox 360 works well with some games that...

How to Check if an Array has More than One Element in PHP?

An array is a group of data structures. In...

Learn How to Select All in VIM?

Now is the time to improve your VIM skills...
spot_img
Peter Graham
Peter Grahamhttps://fix-iphones.com
Hi there! I'm Peter, a software engineer and tech enthusiast with over 10 years of experience in the field. I have a passion for sharing my knowledge and helping others understand the latest developments in the tech world. When I'm not coding, you can find me hiking or trying out the latest gadgets.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here